Welcome to the new BlahBlahCafe!

We have migrated to a new server. As with every migration, some things might have been lost in translation (at least, that's my experience in software development). The main problem is logging in into the boards. These could be caused by several reasons:

- Your browser cache & cookies need to be cleared because we moved to a new server. If you get the error message whilst logging: "The submitted form was invalid. Try submitting again.", you need to clear your cache & cookies. You can find a "Delete cookies" option at the bottom of this page.

- There is also a chance that your password is not correctly converted to the new system. This is a known bug with migrating the system. The only solution is to request a new password, there's a link on the form that will send an email to you to create a new password. If that fails, I can set a password for you, you can contact us at the "Contact us" link at the bottom of the page.

I can play the laser harp sound with cubase


Post Posted Sun Apr 25, 2010 8:19 pm
Glco8284


Posts: 135
Location: Rotterdam

i have found the elke synthex laserharp sound and i play it in Cubase with a soundfont player as instrument plug in. and it work Very good,

only the problem is when i want to record it to let you here the sound its a cracking noise,

its could be my soundcard but why can i play it with a NVIDIA ASIO its sounds great only recording is bad

input latency 2.993ms
output latency 2.993ms
sample raid 44100.0Hz

and i put my input on stereo mix because with other settings it wont work


who can help me and if its also possible some one who speak dutch English is also good.

HELP!!!
Post Posted Mon Apr 26, 2010 12:19 am
Jarp2600


User avatar
Posts: 3136
Location: Apeldoorn, NL

Eehrm... if I understand you well, you use some kind of software sampler with the Laser Harp soundfont, and play that through MIDI...

There's no audio recording involved at all, so far.

If I understand your working method well... You record the OUTPUT from your soundcard again to cubase or another piece of software, while playing the LH-sound with the software sampler? That's how it sounds to me.

In essence, this is not how electronic producing works in a DAW like Cubase. I'll try to explain step by step what's a better way.

--------------------------

Eehm, als ik je goed begrijp, gebruik je een soort softwaresampler met het Laser Harp soundfont, en bespeel je dat met een midikeyboardje ofzo.

Hierbij zou helemaal geen audio-opname nodig moeten zijn.

Als ik je werkwijze goed begrijp, neem je de OUTPUT van je geluidskaart opnieuw op in cubase of een ander programma, terwijl je het Laser Harp-geluid bespeelt met dat midikeyboard?

Dit is niet helemaal de meest praktische manier om elektronische muziek te produceren in een programma als Cubase. De meeste productieprogramma's hebben namelijk een functie om intern een opname te maken van de mix die je gemaakt hebt. "Exporteren" heet dat. Ik probeer hieronder stap voor stap uit te leggen hoe ze dat in dat programma bedoeld hebben.

- Maak een instrument track aan, en selecteer het instrument waarmee je dat soundfont afspeelt. Zorg dat het eventuele midikeyboard werkt, en laserharpgeluidjes speelt.

- Selecteer dat instrument track, zodat er een rood bolletje gaat branden (record enable) in dat spoor.

- Druk op "record"in de transportbalk, en speel in wat je in wil spelen. Druk op stop of spatie als je klaar bent. Als het goed is is er nu een mooie balk verschenen waar je hebt opgenomen, met allemaal streepjes op verschillende hoogtes. (Zoals dat balkje hier rechtsbovenin dit plaatje)

- Selecteer dat balkje, zodat het rood omlijnd is, met blauwe hoekjes, en druk op "P". Cubase zet daarmee een begin- en een eindemarkering voor het "nummer" aan. De twee vlaggetjes aan weerszijden van het blauwe vlak kun je desgewenst aanpassen, om het begin en einde van het "nummer" te veranderen.
Dit geeft voor het programma straks aan waar hij moet beginnen met exporteren, en waar hij moet ophouden.

- Test nog even of je terughoort wat je ingespeeld hebt, als je het nummer afspeelt.

- Ga dan naar "Bestand" of "Archive" (ligt eraan of je op PC of Mac werkt), en klik op "Export(eren)"

- Dan krijg je als het goed is zo'n schermpje in beeld. Waar op dat plaatje "test" staat, kun je de titel invullen die je wilt. Daaronder kun je de map uitkiezen waarin hij het bestandje moet opslaan. Zorg verder dat de instellingen hetzelfde staan als op dat plaatje.

- Klik dan op "Export(eren)", en nadat je een laadbalkje hebt gekregen, staat het nummer of ingespeelde stukje in de map waar jij 'm naartoe hebt ge-exporteerd, zonder kwaliteitsverlies.

-----------

Ik kan wel uitleggen waarom ik vermoed dat jouw manier niet werkt, maar dat mondt hoogstwaarschijnlijk uit in een heleboel oeverloze techtalk, waar je nog steeds niet heel veel wijzer van wordt...

Succes ermee, laat maar weten of 't gelukt is!
"If you can't fix it with a hammer, you've got an electrical problem"

My soundclick * Myspace

Audio Engineer at Fast Forward Studios
Post Posted Mon Apr 26, 2010 6:13 am
Glco8284


Posts: 135
Location: Rotterdam

ik heb dat allemaal al gedaan maar als ik t opneem kraakt t geluid , en het staat niet hard aan of zo ik zal ff een opnamen maken en dan laat ik t j horen. bedankt voor je reactie
Post Posted Mon Apr 26, 2010 6:43 am
1906


Posts: 360
Location: nl
Likes received  : 1

soundblaster AWE 32 kopen op de computerbeurs of rommelmarkt. kosten: 1 euro.
:q!
Post Posted Mon Apr 26, 2010 8:55 am
Kanta
English Moderator & Miss News

User avatar
Posts: 9968
Location: United Kingdom
Likes given: 8
Likes received  : 13

English please. :)
Jarregirl YouTube
Concerts attended:
Théâtre Marigny, Paris - 2007
Symphony Hall, Birmingham - 2008
RAH, London - 2008
Wembley Arena, London - 2009
NIA, Birmingham - 2009
POP Bercy, Paris - 2010
NIA, Birmingham - 2010
O2 Arena, London - 2010
Zénith Aréna, Lille - 2010
Port Hercule, Monaco - 2011
TUI Arena, Hannover - 2011
Festival International de Carthage - 2013
Barclaycard Arena, Birmingham - 2016
Post Posted Mon Apr 26, 2010 12:31 pm
Analog-Umph


User avatar
Posts: 579
Location: Sydney, Australia
Likes given: 3

OMG that avatar! Image
Without faith nothing is possible. With it, nothing is impossible.
Post Posted Mon Apr 26, 2010 1:29 pm
Beelooo


User avatar
Posts: 201
Location: France

Glco8284 wrote:
only the problem is when i want to record it to let you here the sound its a cracking noise,

its could be my soundcard but why can i play it with a NVIDIA ASIO its sounds great only recording is bad

input latency 2.993ms
output latency 2.993ms
sample raid 44100.0Hz

and i put my input on stereo mix because with other settings it wont work


who can help me and if its also possible some one who speak dutch English is also good.

HELP!!!
Duh ? So you use a record type "what your ear" in another soft (like soundforge, samplitude, audacity for example.....), and select the inupt source as stereo mix ?

I maybe repeat what Jarp2600 says in another spoke language, but by this way you record everything, the mic input and the line input, and it's certainly not muted, so you may have noise and crackles in your record....

You have to bounce the output of cubase, something like "export", then you'll have a correct sound
Concerts attends :
EIC Versailles, September 1993
Oxygen Tour Paris, October 1997
Electronic Night Paris, July 1998
Marigny, December 2007
POPB, March 2010
Electronica TOUR POPB (Accor Hotel Arena), December 2016
Post Posted Mon Apr 26, 2010 2:48 pm
Jarp2600


User avatar
Posts: 3136
Location: Apeldoorn, NL

Beelooo wrote:
Glco8284 wrote:
only the problem is when i want to record it to let you here the sound its a cracking noise,

its could be my soundcard but why can i play it with a NVIDIA ASIO its sounds great only recording is bad

input latency 2.993ms
output latency 2.993ms
sample raid 44100.0Hz

and i put my input on stereo mix because with other settings it wont work


who can help me and if its also possible some one who speak dutch English is also good.

HELP!!!
Duh ? So you use a record type "what your ear" in another soft (like soundforge, samplitude, audacity for example.....), and select the inupt source as stereo mix ?

I maybe repeat what Jarp2600 says in another spoke language, but by this way you record everything, the mic input and the line input, and it's certainly not muted, so you may have noise and crackles in your record....

You have to bounce the output of cubase, something like "export", then you'll have a correct sound
That's indeed what I explained in Dutch. :)
"If you can't fix it with a hammer, you've got an electrical problem"

My soundclick * Myspace

Audio Engineer at Fast Forward Studios
Post Posted Mon Apr 26, 2010 3:15 pm
mikejarrenot


User avatar
Posts: 18

[Quote = "Glco8284"] i have found all the synthex laser harp sound and i play it in Cubase with a soundfont player plug-in tool axis. Very good and it work,

the only problem is when i Want to record it to watch you here the sound its a cracking noise,

ITS Could be my sound card but why can i play it with a NVIDIA ASIO ITS sounds great recording is only bad

2.993ms latency input
output latency 2.993ms
sample raid 44100.0Hz

and i put my input on stereo mix with Other Settings Because it wont work


Who Can help me and if ITS Also Possible Some one who speak Dutch English Also is good.

HELP !!![/ quote]
Try downloading fl studio 9 demo and use your laser harp soundfont through ITS soundfomt player.
You Should Be Able to save your work as a mp3 or wav file (make sure you set the quality high and the sound should be crackle free.I know, i have done it myself.
I hope this helps you Achieve the Desired result.
Post Posted Mon Apr 26, 2010 10:40 pm
Pete


User avatar
Posts: 92

mikejarrenot wrote:[Quote = "Glco8284"] i have found all the synthex laser harp sound and i play it in Cubase with a soundfont player plug-in tool axis. Very good and it work,

the only problem is when i Want to record it to watch you here the sound its a cracking noise,

ITS Could be my sound card but why can i play it with a NVIDIA ASIO ITS sounds great recording is only bad

2.993ms latency input
output latency 2.993ms
sample raid 44100.0Hz

and i put my input on stereo mix with Other Settings Because it wont work


Who Can help me and if ITS Also Possible Some one who speak Dutch English Also is good.

HELP !!![/ quote]
Try downloading fl studio 9 demo and use your laser harp soundfont through ITS soundfomt player.
You Should Be Able to save your work as a mp3 or wav file (make sure you set the quality high and the sound should be crackle free.I know, i have done it myself.
I hope this helps you Achieve the Desired result.
Try to increase the buffer size. 3 ms is a very low latency, with a cheap soundcard that can cause troubles. And be sure you are actually using ASIO drivers and not MME
Post Posted Tue Apr 27, 2010 10:49 am
Kanta
English Moderator & Miss News

User avatar
Posts: 9968
Location: United Kingdom
Likes given: 8
Likes received  : 13

Analog-Umph wrote:OMG that avatar! Image
I know. It gets sometime to get use to it. :smoke:
Jarregirl YouTube
Concerts attended:
Théâtre Marigny, Paris - 2007
Symphony Hall, Birmingham - 2008
RAH, London - 2008
Wembley Arena, London - 2009
NIA, Birmingham - 2009
POP Bercy, Paris - 2010
NIA, Birmingham - 2010
O2 Arena, London - 2010
Zénith Aréna, Lille - 2010
Port Hercule, Monaco - 2011
TUI Arena, Hannover - 2011
Festival International de Carthage - 2013
Barclaycard Arena, Birmingham - 2016







  • 2020 Zoolook.nl
    Powered by phpBB forum software